It’s the Most Wonderful Time of Year

11 Dec

Oh the holidays.

Time for cheer. Time for celebration.

Time for a lot of treats. Time for a lot of wine.

Time for the occasional holiday meltdown.

 I mean, I use the word occasional loosely. 

Whatever feelings the holidays invoke in you, you’ve got to admit. There is A LOT of fun to be had this time of year.

Which is why, I decided, for the first time in the history of my blogging, that I would do a holiday inspired blog series this Christmas.

Introducing, Twelve Days of a Tiffany Blue Christmas. 

tumblr_majy4yprY11r2uon8o1_500

Starting this Saturday December 14th, I’ll be counting down to Christmas Day with a holiday inspired post a day. That’s right, 12 days, 12 posts.

Want a sneak peak? Here’s what you can look forward to.

  1. A Movie by the Fire – Your Favorite Holiday and Non-Holiday, Holiday Movie 
  2. Diet? What Diet! Your Favorite Holiday Recipe.
  3. If you could recreate any holiday movie scene, what would it be?
  4. Get Tipsy Under the Christmas Tree – Your Favorite Holiday Cocktail
  5. A Walk Down Memory Lane – What’s Your Favorite Christmas Ornament? 
  6. Christmas Around the World – How Many Countries Did Your Cards Travel to This Year?
  7. Rockin Around the Christmas Tree – What’s Your Favorite Holiday Song?
  8. Curled Up By the Tree – Your Favorite Holiday Book
  9. Gettin’ Tacky – Your Tackiest Christmas Sweater or Attire (conveniently the morning after my friends’ annual Tacky Christmas Sweater Party)
  10. Gift of a Lifetime – the Christmas Gift Your Most Thankful for in Your Life 
  11. It’s Christmas Eve – Your Favorite Christmas Eve Tradition
  12. Merry Christmas – Your Favorite Gift Under the Tree

Yes, this is going to be really fun.

And because I love you all….

tumblr_mfgqziAnx01qjhqbxo1_500 This movie is just my favorite.

… I am going to incorporate all of you into this series by making all of the posts interactive! Not only will I share my answers for each day on the blog, I’ll also post them on Instagram with the hashtag: #12daysofaTBChristmas
and encourage you to do the same! Don’t follow me on Instagram? Get on that @Crystal_Catherine !

So whether you leave a comment, post to Instagram, or send me a tweet – let’s celebrate the 12 Days of Christmas together!

See you all on Saturday!

x C x

7 Responses to “It’s the Most Wonderful Time of Year”

  1. Colleen December 11, 2013 at 9:13 pm #

    SO EXCITED!!!!!

    • crystalrichard December 11, 2013 at 10:29 pm #

      Eee! I’m so excited! I think this is going to be a new annual tradition! :)

      Thank YOU for all your help!

  2. Kasey December 11, 2013 at 9:27 pm #

    Love it!!! So excited, woop!!

  3. Miss Duclos December 11, 2013 at 10:03 pm #

    Exciting!! I’ll be participating ;) xoox

  4. Joana (@dizzy_ladybug) December 12, 2013 at 7:36 am #

    I am ALL OVER this!!! Christmas is my absolute favourite I LOVE that you’re doing this!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 82 other followers

